Characters

Alright. Back on topic! We changed a boring story into this:

<<It was a cold autumn day where different bright colored hues of leaves were scattered all over. I was riding through the neighborhood, which I had known all my life, on my bike. I passed a bunch of houses with my nosy neighbors out front, raking leaves. While looking at the autumn atmosphere I forgot about my brakes. I realized I was going very fast.Then I suddenly saw something.>>

Now, we are going to make it even better by giving some life to the character. First of all is it a girl or a boy? I’m going to go with girl. Now her personality. Is she a bully? Does she blend in perfectly? Does she make a statement? She pulled? She shy? She was loud? I could go on FOREVER! So, I’m going to come up with a pretty average girl. She has light brown hair, straight, down her back. With large gray eyes. Quiet, secluded and shy, this girl doesn’t have much friends. How about her grandmother broke her back while riding a bike so this girl has a fear of fast going bicycles. Past happenings can change a characters attitude.

Now let me show you the story:

<<It was a cold autumn day where different bright colored hues of leaves were scattered all over. I was riding through the neighborhood, which I had known all my life, on my bike. My chocolate colored hair whipped into my eyes, as I passed a bunch of houses with my nosy neighbors out front, raking leaves. While looking at the autumn atmosphere I forgot about my brakes. I realized I was going very fast. My gray eyes opened with anticipation as I suddenly saw something.>>

Give me a comment. Tell me how I’m doing.

Leave a Reply

