Writing Part 1. Spicing Up

Oh! Before we begin, I got a watt pad account (on watt pad you can write, read and share stories that you wrote, get on http://www.wattpad.com ) My wattpad is @iowareadsandwrites

This is our story so far:

<<It was a cold autumn day where different bright colored hues of leaves were scattered all over. I was riding through the neighborhood, which I had known all my life, on my bike. My chocolate colored hair whipped into my eyes, as I passed a bunch of houses with my nosy neighbors out front, raking leaves. While looking at the autumn atmosphere I forgot about my brakes. I realized I was going very fast. My gray eyes opened with anticipation as I suddenly saw something.>>

Now we need some interesting words to spice the story up. Here are a few:

cold, different, bike, looking, fast, saw, something

now let’s change them up. Cold can be… Bitter or chilly. Different could be unique or interesting. Bike?! What kind? Sleek, black bike. Looking becomes watching, staring… I could go on and on. Fast? It’s a terrible word. Swiftly, quick, high speed. Saw becomes watched, caught my eye…etc. And… Something. That one is hard, it depends on what circumstance. The something Gould be a monster… Or a flower… Or a little boy. It depends-

Now look at the writing:

<<It was a bitter autumn day where an assortment of bright colored hues of leaves were scattered all over. I was riding through the neighborhood, which I had known all my life, on my sleek, black bike. My chocolate colored hair whipped into my eyes, as I passed a bunch of houses with my nosy neighbors out front, raking leaves. While admiring the autumn atmosphere I forgot about my brakes. I realized I was going very quickly. My gray eyes opened with anticipation as suddenly a great shadow caught my eye.>>

Have suggestions? Comment. Have questions? Comment.

Leave a Reply

