Foundation

Alright, here’s our story now:

<<It was a bitter autumn day where an assortment of bright colored hues of leaves were scattered all over and jumped out adding a splash of color. I was riding through the neighborhood, which I had known all my life, on my sleek, black super speed bike. My chocolate colored hair whipped into my eyes and stung, as I passed a bunch of houses with my nosy neighbors out front, raking leaves, slowly while their eyes darted around. While admiring the autumn atmosphere I forgot about my brakes. I realized I was going very quickly. My gray eyes opened with anticipation as suddenly a great shadow, about the size of my dog, caught my eye.>>

Now we need to get some prompts on to warm up our writing. Here are a couple I made up:

* Jenna’s dog Charley keeps making trouble. Describe the messes the dog makes.
* Create some magical potions
* Create a restaurant menu
* Tanya and Melody have a fight, show what happens by dipping into each other’s thoughts and point of view.

How did those go? For more, visit the WRITE NOW page.

Well, our story’s finally over. It went from:

<<It was a cold autumn day. I was riding through the neighborhood on my bike. I was going very, very fast. Then I suddenly saw something.>>

To:

<<It was a bitter autumn day where an assortment of bright colored hues of leaves were scattered all over and jumped out adding a splash of color. I was riding through the neighborhood, which I had known all my life, on my sleek, black super speed bike. My chocolate colored hair whipped into my eyes and stung, as I passed a bunch of houses with my nosy neighbors out front, raking leaves, slowly while their eyes darted around. While admiring the autumn atmosphere I forgot about my brakes. I realized I was going very quickly. My gray eyes opened with anticipation as suddenly a great shadow, about the size of my dog, caught my eye.>>

How do you like it??!! Tell me in comments. Do you think I could improve it further? Well, that’s it for that. Remember, I’m on wattpad and pocket writer. I’m @iowareadsandwrites on both.

Stay tuned for more coming soon.

Leave a Reply

